How many members are in the Kentucky Real Estate Commission?
The Commission is made up of five (5) Commissioners and no more than three from any one political party. Commissioners serve for 4 year terms and not more than 2 consecutive terms. These 4 year terms are staggered. Four 4 Commissioners are licensees.
What is the main purpose of the Kentucky Real Estate Commission?
The Commission is charged with the responsibility of protecting the public interest through regulation, examination and licensing of Kentucky real estate brokers and sales associates.
What is KREC?
T-cell recombination excision circles (TREC) and kappa-deleting element recombination circle (KREC) in a dried blood spot and in peripheral blood using real-time polymerase chain reaction (PCR) are used as a tool for severe combined immune deficiency but not in PID.
How much commission does a realtor make in Kentucky?
The data: We surveyed local agents and found that the average real estate commission in Kentucky is 5.73%, which is higher than the national average of 5.50%. Realtor commission is usually the largest cost you’ll face when selling your home — but you don’t have to pay the full 5.73%.
Which of the following is the Kentucky Real Estate Commission empowered to do?
In creating the Commission, the Commonwealth of Kentucky empowered it to regulate the licensing and education of brokers and to safeguard and protect the public interest.
How do you become a member of the Kentucky Real Estate Commission?
All applicants must:
- Be 18 years of age;
- Have attained a high school diploma or GED; (see also: Foreign Transcripts )
- Completed all real estate pre-license courses prior to taking the real estate examination;
- Complete FBI criminal background check; and.
- Must apply within sixty (60) days of passing their exam.
How many times can you take the Kentucky real estate exam?
In fact, you can take it as many times as you want but keep in mind you must pay the exam fee on each additional attempt. Good news, though, you only have to retake the portion of the exam – national or state law – you failed. You have four (4) months for the retake. After that, both portions must be retaken.